Booking Through Thursday – First Editions

How about First Editions? Are they something special? Or “just another book” to you?

I don’t really care if the book is a First Edition or not.  Since I do read a lot of classics and older mysteries, I do try to look for an older edition, but it doesn’t have to be a first edition.  I just like buying used books as much as possible, mainly because I buy a lot of books (and I do mean a LOT of books), and because it is another way to recycle.  And some of the books I’m looking for have been out of print for so long, that I can only find used versions anyways.  I guess to me First Editions are just another book.  I love to read my books, and wouldn’t like to spend a lot of money to collect something that I would be afraid to read because it’s too valuable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

