Booking Through Thursday – Disaster!

You’ve just dropped your favorite, out-of-print book into a bathtub, ruining it completely … What do you do now?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

I would never take my favourite out-of-print book in the bathtub with me.  Or anywhere near the bathroom for that matter.  I rarely read in the bathtub, mainly because after working over 2 years for a preservation unit at a library I know what water damage can do to books.  If any book of mine would get damaged in that manner, I would immediately take steps to dry it out and try to repair the damage as much as I can.  There’s only so much you can do for water damage, which is why I would never take the risk of anything like that happening to an out-of-print book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

