Booking Through Thursday – Giving Up

If you’re not enjoying a book, will you stop mid-way? Or do you push through to the end? What makes you decide to stop?

That’s a tough choice.   I hate, and I mean HATE not finishing a book.  There have been less than 10 books, I think, that I have not finished.  And even those, I’m pretty sure I skimmed to the end.  Yes, I know that life is too short to be wasting time reading books I do not enjoy.  But at the same time, I have to see how a story ends.  The only thing that makes me decide to stop is if I really cannot get into the book at all.  I can’t suffer through 300+ pages if the first chapter is torture.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

