Musing Mondays – Book Reviews

Musing Mondays is hosted by http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

This week’s musing asks…

Do you review books? If so, for who?

If not, have you ever thought about doing so? Why, or why not?

Yikes, I just noticed that I’ve been ignoring all the meme’s in the last few weeks.  Life interfered.  Back on track now, and hopefully will be better at keeping up with the fun stuff.

Yes, I review books.  I’ve been reviewing books off and on since 2008, when I joined goodreads.  For pleasure that is, and not for school related purposes.   I only review books for myself, although I’ve won a couple of books through the First Reads program in goodreads, which I’ve reviewed.  One of the main reasons for creating this blog was to continue reviewing the books I’m reading for pleasure.  I’ve noticed that if I review books I’m more likely to remember things besides the plot and main characters.  Before creating this blog I was sporadically reviewing a book here and there, but my goal with this blog has been to review each and every book I read.  It’ll be interesting to see how my reviews change, the more I do it.  Hopefully for the better.  =)


Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

