Booking Through Thursday – Book Reviews

Do you read book reviews? Do you let them change your mind about reading/not reading a particular book?

Sometimes.  It depends on whose review I’m reading.  I have a couple of friends that have very similar taste in books, and if they read something and review it negatively, that usually makes me stop and consider whether or not that book is worth my time.  Considering the amount of unread books I have, and the amount of books that catch my attention and I usually end up buying anyway, I cannot afford to waste my time with something that I might not enjoy.  And that is especially because I cannot really leave a book unfinished.  Unless the book is really, and I mean really bad, I usually can’t stop reading it because it really bugs me not to know how it ends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

