Musing Mondays – Genres

Musing Mondays is hosted by http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

This week’s musing asks:

Name your top 2-3 favorite genres (the ones you read most from).

I love reading everything.  My love for reading started young and has not abated.  There really isn’t any genre that I don’t like to read (although dystopian literature, true crime and romance I’m not usually a fan of).  My library has a little bit of everything in it.  The main two genres that I read are mystery and fantasy.  Although I love all types of mystery, I tend to mostly read British or foreign mysteries, police procedural, and noir.  As for fantasy, I’m an urban fantasy girl, that reads a lot of horror too.  I also love classic sci-fi (i.e. Isaac Asimov and some of the Star Trek novels).  The next best genre that I love is non-fiction.  I love, love, love history (and classic fiction).  And travelogues.  And non-fiction essays.  And my favourite, books about books.  As long as I’m reading though, I’m happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

