Booking Through Thursday – Now and Then

Do you prefer reading current books? Or older ones? Or outright old ones? (As in, yes, there’s a difference between a book from 10 years ago and, say, Charles Dickens or Plato.)

I like reading.  Period.  I read pretty much anything, from any genre, and from any era.  I enjoy reading older books as much as I enjoy reading newer ones.  I’ve always loved classics because I loved history (and yes, I was a history major in college).  But at the same time, I love newer releases because I sometimes feel like I’m reading history as it is being made.  And because it’s a way to relax in this crazy busy world.  What determines what I’m reading is my mood.  This is why I like and read so many genres, I never know what will strike my fancy at any given time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

