Musing Mondays – Readers or not?

Musing Mondays is hosted by http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

Who in your family (both immediate & extended) are readers, and who are not?

My immediate family consists of just my husband and I, and unfortunately he is not a reader.  He reads every once in a while, but most of the time he will not pick up a book to read just for enjoyment purposes.

That seems to go for my extended family too, the women are readers, the men are not.  You will probably never see my brother, stepfather or grandfather reading anything for pleasure, but my mother and grandmother always are.

Last week has been a busy week, and my reading has suffered because of it.  Planning on catching up this week.  Also on my To Do list is to finish creating this blog, which will continue to be a work in progress for a while longer.  In the meantime, welcome to my book blog.  I have been reviewing books on GoodReads for a couple of years now, and the main reason for creating this blog is to remind me to take some time and review the books that I’m reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

